creepy pumpkin

my Mr Pumpkin

Mr Pumpkin (made by Pete and me)

So today is Halloween and posting creepy videos would be a good idea, wouldn’t it?

How do you like my Mr Pumpkin?

There are two clips that come to my mind. No, there is no Jackson’s ‘Thriller’.

I remember watching ‘Thrill me (such a thrill)’ every time it was aired on MTV in 2002. Not only because Junior Jack‘s single is one of my favourite club hits ever, but the video has weird sexy/eerie vibe, a mystery and some cinematic elements. Great clip.

The second video is Sugababes‘s ‘Freak like me’, one of my personal ‘Babes’ favourites. Very successful leading single from girls’ second album ‘Angels with dirty faces’. The first one with a new member Heidi Range who replaced Siobhan Donaghy. Use of vampire theme was an amazing way to show Heidi becoming one of the Sugababes – bear it in mind and watch the video (click here) to see what I am talking about.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

