Genie 2.0

Aguilera by David LaChapelle

Aguilera by David LaChapelle

When I first heard this version of Aguilera‘s first hit single at MTV VMA 2008 I have instantly fallen in love with it. ‘Genie 2.0‘ is a hella sexy, glam electro pop masterpiece. Combine it with with her new LaChapellish image and you’ll get the full dimension of the mood. I even prefer this version to the original one which I really like (good ol’ times).

The song comes from Aguilera’s greatest hits compilation ‘Keep Gettin’ Better: a Decade of Hits’. The fourth studio album is said to be released in mid 2009. Christina mentioned that it is inspired by pop art and “will sound fun and fast-paced, and visually, it will be full of color”. I believe it will be a piece of good electro pop.

  1. March 5th, 2009

Leave a comment