Go Ciara!

CiaraI was going through a list of upcoming releases and I’ve found Ciara‘s Fantasy Ride. So I checked out the video of the promo single ‘Go Girl’ (okay, it was released in September but I don’t follow her career that carefully)… Wow. She’s a great dancer! I like the concept of the video – grayish chromatic colours, futuristic outfits, distorted effects. But still – it’s Ciara’s moves that make this video so cool!

I only pity that Ciara creates ‘a character she becomes when she performs onstage and in her music videos’ called Super C (she could’ve been more creative). Hope it won’t be as ridiculous as Beyonce’s Sasha Fierce…

But I have to say that to me Ciara is the only genuine r’n’b singer on the market since Aaliyah’s gone (they are so different though).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

