Sexiest music videos: Nasty parties

Britney in 'I'm a slave 4 U'

Britney in 'I'm a slave 4 U'

It’s been a long time since the previous ‘episode’ of sexiest music videos but I still remember about them! For tonight I have chosen four videos presenting really sexy, sweaty and wild parties. Get ready!

Britney Spears
I’m a slave 4 U

That’s how I imagine the perfect party! After hot wild night comes even hotter day and people are still on a dancefloor. Dance routines are amazing, one of my personal favourites. Everything around seems to be so lazy (ok, slow-motion close-ups make it pretty much obvious), the air is thick and half-naked impressive bodies are covered with sweat. And the climax of the video comes when the rain comes and Britney is involved in some kind of a little orgy in the corner of the room. I miss the era of great pop music videos.

Christina Aguilera
Dirrty

When I saw this video for the first time, on the day of its premiere, I was shocked. My teenage heart was about to explode back then. This was an extreme shift of image – from a sweet genie to a wild ho. I like it though, I like it very much. The problem was that people took it too seriously – just like with Madonna’s ‘Erotica’.  Aguilera teamed up with David LaChapelle, the master of glam kitsch, and the effect is astonishing.
I found a funny comment on that video made by Sarah Michelle Gellar pretending to be Aguilera: “When people see this video, they gonna stop thinking of me as some blonde-haired, bubblegum, music-industry ho – and start thinking of me as an actual ho.”

Paul Oakenfold feat. Brittany Murphy
Faster Kill Pussycat

It came to me as a surprise that Brittany Murphy sounds so good. What I like the most about the video is a dynamic editing and disrupted shots that create a fast-paced tempo that matches the song perfectly. There’s also something appealing about Brittany’s classy look combined with highly sensual moves. In this video there’s no sweat and no water, but there is wind instead.
Oh, and I adore lyrics: ‘Those high heels are not your friends.’

Reni Jusis
It’s Not Enough

Here comes my favourite video in this episode – I don’t know if it’s the party itself or the way it’s presented but I’d love to be a part of it!
The video’s visual strength are the colours (warm skin-like colours at the party contrasted with cool greens and blues in ‘the jungle’) and high quality close-ups. What’s the heart of the video are the frequent changes of the rhythm of cuts and motion in the frames. Just look at the shots from the party: (0:18) Reni moves fast forward when everyone is ‘frozen’ and then all of them starts dancing, (1:04) Reni moves slower than the crowd in the background.
Each of two worlds in the video is absolutely captivating and hella sexy. At the party we see half-naked bodies, lots of sweat and water, you can almost feel the heat! In the jungle there is an omnipresent blue fluid that people are crazy about. And even it’s a bit gross sometimes it’s all so sexual (one scene in particular, I bet you can tell which one).
That’s wild!

That’s it for now, but there will be more! What do you think of these videos?
In the next (last) episode I’m gonna serve creme de la creme. Keep on checking the blog!

    • Jess
    • August 30th, 2009

    Cannot stand Xtina’s video, but Britney’s is genius. Sensual and overt without resorting to showing too much skin and focusing on the dancing instead.

  1. my favorite music videos are those of Lady Gaga, they are quite weird but very cool `-;

  1. March 18th, 2009
  2. December 22nd, 2009

Leave a Reply

