Vula

Vula

Vula

Even though you may think you don’t know her, I bet you do. Just think of the amazing voice in Basement Jaxx ‘Hush boy’ or ‘Oh My Gosh’ – it is Vula! This lovely lady is about to release her debut solo album somewhen this summer. So far she has released a single ‘If U Want It’ followed by the EP. Last year, she was supporting (I mean – vocally supporting) Sam Sparro on his tour and I just can’t imagine how wonderful it must have been to see them performing together…

When I first heard Vula’s ‘If U Want It’ it was exactly what I needed – a nice combination of r’n’b and fresh, subtle electronic sounds. And her voice just makes me smile – it’s so joyful, so smooth… Okay, now three steps for you to get to know Vula better:

1. Watch a music video of Basement Jaxx featuring Vula – I posted ‘Hush boy’ a few days ago, so here is ‘Oh My Gosh’:

2. Listen to Vula’s upcoming crazy single ‘Money’:

3. Visit her myspace and listen to great ‘If U Want It’. Other tracks from her EP are also available there.

I’m telling you, she’s got this unique quality that makes her so fresh and lovable. I can’t wait for the album!

    • Ola
    • March 4th, 2009

    Hi! I’m very pleased that you has started writing much more ๐Ÿ™‚ Great job, keep on posting! Amazing music.

  1. Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚ Recently I’ve got so many ideas what to write about – I guess it’s the spring ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. March 27th, 2009

Leave a Reply

