Röyksopp’s second single / album preview!

Röyksopp

It seems that the guys from Röyksopp have been working hard for last four years. There are rumors about the quick follow-up to the Junior – it is said to be released in 2010 under working title Senior. I wouldn’t mind, there’s never enough of good music!
OK, let’s stick to the facts now. By clicking here you can listen to a short clip of the song ‘The Girl and The Robot’ that is scheduled to be the next single from the Junior. It is an up-tempo collaboration with Robyn and judging by this short clip only I can say it will be a huge dance hit.
It would have been so much better promo single than ‘Happy Up Here’… But at least now I can honestly say that I can’t wait for the album. Two and a half weeks to go!

*** I’ve just found that album preview is available here! OK, let’s listen. (…) I expected much better material. But in order to be a decent reviewer I’ll keep my comments for myself until I hear the whole album.

    • ruby blue
    • March 5th, 2009

    ja bym wręcz powiedziała, że zrobili krok do tyłu. wpadli w jakiś dziwny rytm lat 90. taki bardzo niefajny. i może to zbyt duże uproszczenie, ale wokale im nie służą. może poza tymi dwoma kawałkami z wokalistką The Knife. wydaje mi się, że jedynie te wolniejsze utwory – Royksopp Forever czy Silver Cruiser zachowują dawny klimat. ogółem – bywało lepiej. ale nie zapeszajmy. i tak uwielbiam Happy Up Here, w sumie to mi wystarczy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

