Everywhere it’s summer

Common and Martina Topley-Bird

Common and Martina Topley-Bird

It’s been a while since I was hooked by a song from Grey’s Anatomy (like if all the songs I’ve found there – including a discovery of my beloved Psapp – wasn’t enough!), but this situation changed with the very first minutes of the latest episode.

‘Everywhere’ by Common and Martina Topley-Bird is a nice combination of fast-paced, smooth electronic with decent rap and amazing vocals. I particularly like the ‘o-o-o-o (…)’ part in the intro and outro of the song.

I can feel it’s gonna be my song of the weekend.

    • Ola
    • March 25th, 2009

    I love Grey’s Anatomy and the latest episodes are just great and depressing at the same time. This song will also be my theme for this weekend.

    • Ola
    • March 25th, 2009

    xoxoxox keep doing your great job on the blog šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

