Ebony Bones

Ebony Bones

Ebony Bones

We had M.I.A. from UK, then Santigold from USA, now it’s UK again (oh, and this time Diplo isn’t involved). Ebony Bones seems to have what it takes to be another lady of chaos: a vivid image, punk attitude and a bit of craziness (okay, she’s got more than a bit but I’m not sure if this is an advantage necessarily).
The single promoting her upcoming debut album Bone of My Bones (to be released on 13th July) is very promising, and the music video’s concept – even though not original at all – is quite entertaining, at least for me. On the other hand, I can’t help feeling sceptical about her… I’m sure I’m gonna make up my mind while listening to the album. Before that happens, let’s have a look at ‘The Muzik’:

Bone Of My Bones

    • Pete
    • June 28th, 2009

    pretty mental. Finally something edgy enough to get my attention for more than 20 seconds!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

