Shakira goes disco?

Shakira's cheap new image

Shakira's cheap new image

Well,  Shakira annoys me most of the time, but it didn’t stop me from checking out her single ‘She wolf’ from upcoming new album. Where the surprising part comes is the sound of the song – ’70s disco and funk inspired style. Can you imagine? No? Well, neither could I.

Lyrics are as silly as they can be, but in my opinion the song is a decent pop hit. Actually, it’s really good! I guess it’s the strong candidate for the mid-summer anthem. Shakira’s voice is far more smooth than usually, that’s why I’m not annoyed. But her new look? Vulgar in a cheap way – I wonder how will her true fans comment on it…

You can listen to the song below and see the preview of the music video for ‘She wolf’. If you want to listen to the Spanish version of the song – ‘Loba’ is the title in this case – just click here. I would say it sounds better, but on the other hand her voice is more annoying, so I’d rather stick to the English one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

