Ish Value

Timbo

There are artists that over the years lose distinction between shaping their original sound and being repetitive, like Röyksopp, and there are artists that copy their own ideas shamelessly all over again and get away with that, like Timbaland.

Timbo is gonna release Shock Value 2 in a month and the lead single was just released. ‘Morning After Dark’ features Timaland himself and some oh-so-boring new artist SoShy from Timbaland’s label.

Timbo says the song is

very interesting. The song, I can’t describe it, it’s so different. It’s not different for me, but I can tell you this — it fits everything going on with the vampire theme.

I say it sounds not different at all; it sounds exactly like everything else he has done over last few years. Come on, it’s ish! Really ishy ish I shall say.

The worst thing is that once the album comes out, Timbo is going to be everywhere again. People, wake up! He’s so four years ago! Just to make things clear: I really appreciate his old work with Aaliyah, Missy Elliott and more recently – Nelly Furtado and Justin Timberlake. I just can’t stand how he’s stuck on repeat and people are still so excited about him. And maybe I’m wrong but I’ve got a feeling the whole album is gonna be just as I’ve-heard-it-all-before as this single.

Blah.

    • magda
    • October 22nd, 2009

    jakież Twoje teksty są intertekstualne! wow. stuck on repeat! I’ve heard it all before. no, no, no. w następnym chcę jeszcze więcej cytatów! ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

