Lights go down

Just a little poor excuse for not writing for such a long time: studying! I enjoy it, though. The Video Production module especially! I still have loads to do as I’m working with my group on press conference that will take place in a week and a half, so I’m here just to post a couple of new music videos you may enjoy. I have quite a few drafts of nice posts (at least I find them interesting), but I can’t find time to finish them… Hopefully, I will find some time just after I’m done with this conference. No worries, this blog is here to stay!

Basement Jaxx
My turn

Have Jaxxes ever made a poor music video? If they did, I must have missed it – let me know about it, please. I absolutely love this one, it’s so cosy! Simple, colourful, and engrossing. And funny – maybe not in a way that you burst with laughter, but I’m sure you’ll smile a bit (at least inside) while watching it.

Keep an eye on Tomek Ducki who directed that music video, he’s a really talented guy. His videos on his vimeo profile are worth looking at, just give it a shot – click here (I highly recommend ‘Life Line – Életvonal’ – a short movie with touching story and great visuals).

Finally, the song. Brilliant. That’s why I love Basement Jaxx: there is something special about each and every of their songs. No exception here. Irresistably catchy melody, killer beat, and most importantly – soul. Perfection.

Lily Allen
Who’d have known

Lily and Greg Kurstin created an amazing album this year, here’s just another single to prove that. Good concept for a music video; I really liked it, even though not much was happening in there.
I  hope Lily wasn’t serious about quitting the music industry! Who’d be voice of our generation then?

***

And just to combine the artists above, here’s another perfect song by Basement Jaxx that features Lily Allen on  backing vocals (just listen carefully and you can hear her):

    • bohemola
    • December 2nd, 2009

    hi Esau! hope to join wordpress community soon. hugeHug!

    PS. nice skin of this one btw 😉 see Hemingway, I like it best.
    I found Lily’s video funny. didn’t know she made this neither that she adores Elton John 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

