Last.fm reveals top 40 artists of 2009 (part 1/3)

Last.fm created a list presenting top 40 of hottest new music based on users’ scrobbles. It is revealed in parts, here are positions 40-21 with a number of tracks scrobbled by me this year (so far):

40. Little Boots (146)
39. Florence + The Machine (45)
38. Kasabian (0)
37. Regina Spektor (6)
36. The Fray (not in my library)
37. Metric (not in my library)
34. The XX (not in my library)
33. Eminem (not in my library)
32. Fever Ray (58)
31. Depeche Mode (11)
30. U2 (not in my library)
29. Guns N’ Roses (not in my library)
28. Nickelback (not in my library)
27. The All-American Rejects (not in my library)
26. Bat For Lashes (99)
25. Passion Pit (not in my library)
24. Röyksopp (145)
23. A Day To Remember (not in my library)
22. Arctic Monkeys (not in my library)
21. Grizzly Bear (not in my library – I’ve listened to them on iPod, though!)

I find this ranking really reasonable and I can’t wait for the next part that will be out on Wednesday. I wonder where will be artists such as Imogen Heap, Lily Allen, Basement Jaxx. I’m sure that Lady Gaga will be really high, but on the other hand she’s released The Fame in 2008, so maybe they don’t take her under consireadtion…

If you have a minute, please share your number of scrobbled tracks – it’s all available for you when you will flick through the full article on Last.fm while being logged in.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

