Let’s frou away thanks to Royal Sapien

My friend told me once that what he likes the most on my blog are posts that introduce music that he wouldn’t come across on other blogs or music websites that he reads. On the other hands, he is not the fan of remixes at all. So I decided to write a post about the remix that is not well known (it’s hardly known at all) hoping that he would enjoy it at least a little.

It is a remix of Frou Frou‘s ‘Breathe In’ made by Royal Sapien this year. I like it a lot, there’s a lot of space in it. Not as much as in the original version, but how can anyone make the perfection even better… Actually, Guy Sigsworth, the master himself, expressed his favour of the remix.

Have a listen and if you like what you hear just click on the arrow pointing down on the right side of the box below (lots of directions but I’m sure you can find it anyway!) to download it for free.

And here’s the reminder of the original version of ‘Breathe In’ – I can still remember seeing it for the first time on Italian music channel DeeJay and falling for it instantly. Hm, now that I think of this – it was the only channel where I have ever seen Frou Frou video, so it must have been a really good channel. Anyway, that’s how I met my dear Imogen Heap.

Oh, it seems there’s gonna be a nice bonus to this post! I’ve just visited Royal Sapien site and a few days ago he uploaded a remix of Imogen’s ‘Tidal’ that is really good and you can upload it too. Lucky day!

  1. Thank you for your lovely post and kind words! I’m glad you like the remixes. There’s more on the way. 🙂

    • Oh, thank YOU! I’m def following your work from now on. You’re one these very few people who can play around with Immi’s and Frou Frou’s music not destroying their beauty.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

