Belly of the Beast

I should write something about current song of the week, shouldn’t I? ‘Belly of the Beast’ comes from a debut album of Fox that I was writing about in the post about upcoming albums. He is an established musician and has some experience as a producer. On Box he collaborated with his friends-vocalists and the effect is mainly very good (more detailed info about the album will appear at some point, so be patient).

‘Belly of the Beast’ features Bunio from a band Dick4Dick. The song is extremely energetic and fits into my current mood perfectly. You know, the spring is on its way (at least there were a few very sunny days over here recently) and I feel like re-inventing myself a little: getting in shape, eating healthier food, re-organising all my drawers, shelfs and files… So when I heard lyrics of this song I felt like if it was targeted exactly at me! Just have a look at the lyrics:

My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is telling: don’t eat that shit

And:
Eat more vege-tables
Eat more fruits
Buy some herbs
and buy new sports shoes
Go to gym
Do ‘6 Weider’ now!
Early go to bed
And don’t look like dead

My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing…

Eat more vege-tables
Eat more fruits
Quit smoking now
And buy new sport shoes
Go to gym
Do not drink wine at all
Choose black bread
Don’t be dirty and wet
Be a nice guy
Always fresh and dry
Never ever cry
Don’t be late at night
Wise and shine
And too tough to die
Only water and rice
Only water and rice!

My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is growing – I need to be fit
My belly is telling: don’t eat that shit

Okay, maybe if you just read them you may not really get into the mood and that’s why you have to listen to the song:

Isn’t it brilliant?! I keep on singing this song all the time these days. Yeah, the part when I try to sound like Bunio in the chorus is hilarious. Anyway, I just can’t help it. Oh, the only thing that annoys me and my friends is Bunio’s pronunciation of ‘vegetables’… However, it is printed ‘vege-tables’ in the booklet, so maybe this is mispronunced in purpose. To be honest, I don’t really care that much – the song is too good for that.

I hope you all get infected and go for a little healthy re-invention yourself!

Leave a Reply

