My House

New Hercules and Love Affair track – ‘My House’! I can’t wait for the album…

    • writersblokc
    • December 8th, 2010

    I don’t know why, but for some reason I though Anthony – from Anthony and the Johnsons – was part of this group, that is why I’m shocked to listen to this funky, upbeat tune. I was expecting a more dramatic, sad sound and I’m pleasantly surprised, it’s a bit too ‘techy’ for me, but still sounds pretty good.
    They’re doing a live show in London next week, must be awesome.

    ps. are you on ping, btw?

    • Hey! Apologies for a delay in replying to your comment, I seem to be behind with everything because of my broken laptop.
      Antony was on a few tracks on the first album (beyond-good collaborations!), I don’t think he will be on the new album.
      I like the new track a lot, it is the direction I expected them to go after “I can’t wait” and recent Kim Ann Foxman’s solo stuff that Andy produced.

      I would love to see them live, eventually! I guess they will play more gigs across the UK once they release the album early in 2011 🙂

      Nope, I’m not on ping – last.fm fulfills all my needs 😉

      Thanks for commenting!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

