Tim Exile’s online jam!

Okay, so now you know where to be on Thursday evening! Sounds really exciting, I am truly inpired with artists like Tim Exile or Imogen Heap (they were touring together as you may remember) who engage the audiences in some innovative ways. Here is more info about the event:

Thursday 9th December 2010 @ 7PM UK time (8pm CET, 2pm East Coast, 11am West Coast )

www.timexile.com/interactive

Since Soundcloud launched their awesome recording iPhone app last week it’s now really easy for you to record and upload sounds wherever you are. To mark this fine achievement in modern sociauditory engineering I’ve elected to have an online jam. Please join me at http://www.timexile.com/interactive and feed me sounds to jam with by recording something using the free Soundcloud app on your iPhone on the night and sending it to exile@timexile.com.

If you don’t have an iPhone you can use the browser version to send sounds. http://www.soundcloud.com

Head to www.timexile.com/discuss to dicuss

And tomorrow… Scissor Sisters gig! I will keep you posted.

Advertisements
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: