Crystal Ball

Okay, so I just found this song on my friend’s Facebook profile [thanks, Michael] and here I am passing it on as it is simply stunning. I’ve never heard of Grimes before and I feel like I have some catching up to do, but as I am on my way out now, I will just give you a handful of useful links like Grime’s last.fm page and previews of her two albums that she both released in 2010: Geidi Primes and Halfaxa. Also, there are loads of info on her and three download on this blog.

You can listen to ‘Crystal Ball’ again below… Oh, and look at the arrow on the right in the Soundcloud player – it comes as a download too, isn’t it great? Enjoy!

  1. you can also download both of her albums on the arbutus website for Pay What You Can! πŸ˜‰

    • Thanks for that, Marilis! πŸ™‚
      Can you purchase a better quality version of Crystal Ball anywhere?

  2. A new and improved version of Crystal Ball will be on an upcoming Grimes & D’Eon split. Keep checking our website or message me to join the mailing list for updates πŸ˜‰

    • Okay, I will keep an eye on the website! Thanks for your messages πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

