Tim Exile: Running Through A Crowd Of People

So this is what I have been busy with since January – my friend Ciara and myself made a short documentary about Tim Exile! It premiered online on Tim’s official website last Friday and it also appeared on SoundCloud blog and… WARP Records website!

Long story ‘short’: I met Tim after Imogen Heap’s gig in February last year in Glasgow (have a look at the post about it) and then again in June when he was playing in Gdańsk. Last autumn, I had an idea, very vague at the time, about the short film I would like to make, so I talked to my friend Ciara about it and we decided to give it a shot. We emailed Tim and he was enthusiastic enough to give us a shot as well. That’s how it all started.

We went to London in January to visit Tim and had a chat about the project, get to know his mindframe and have a better insight into his projects. A month later we were in London again filming. We grilled Tim with questions in his studio and followed him and some other interesting people at SoundCloud Global Meetup where Tim played a live online jam.

This was a thrilling and inspiring journey for me. My most ambitious project to date, challeging but so rewarding! It was the first time Ciara and myself played around with a documentary form and we’ve learnt so much during the process. We are excited and happy with the final video, especially that Tim really likes it too. And I hope so will you! So here it is…

This short documentary explores Tim Exile’s unique music-making process – a crossover between digital and physical space, between individual and social experience.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

