Oh, Gaga…

Yes, this is the album cover for Born This Way. And please mind that it is not a three weeks overdue April Fools’ Day joke. What the hell? I know that Lady Gaga is all about random, weird and kitch, but this is just ish.

To make things worse, her new song ‘Judas’ is absolutely awful. She needed a really good song to make up for previous Madonna rip-off. And what she does?

First, she self-references herself: “Juduas-juda-a-aas, Judas Ga-ga” VS “Rah-rah-ra-ra-rah,” as well as “ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh” parts, and some other bits… Sorry honey, but your career span is far too short to make us think “what a nice wink to her old song!” instead of “wow, that sounds exactly like ‘Bad Romance’… creative spark is gone!”

On top of that, the song sounds like some worst kind of ’90s Eurotrash. If she wanted to follow Rihanna’s ‘Only Girl’ path, then she must have chosen ‘unlistenable’ over ‘smashing’ on the crossroads.  I could write and write, but there’s no point in further rambling on about how bad this song is. Just give it a listen and you’ll get the idea.

Music video should arrive soon, but I can feel that it’s going to be as good as the song… I think I’m just fed up with Gaga. I hated her at first, I gave her some credit because of ‘Bad Romance’ and Fame Monster (which was a really good album) as I believed she actually may have some idea of what she’s doing. But now I realise she’s clearly clueless and she just grabs whatever is in a bad taste, moulds it together and puts GAGA stamp on it in attempt to give this mess some ‘value’. On Wikipedia I’ve found this quote from Catholic League (!!!) who already criticised the concept of her music video (in which she plays Saint Mary Magdalene and Norman Reedus plays Judas Iscariot) saying that Gaga becomes “increasingly irrelevant” with controversial videos as “the only way to jet up her performance” and I couldn’t agree more (wow, I am quite surprisd myself). I bet she will release the video on Good Friday or Easter Sunday which will only prove the point that she aims for controversy just for the sake of causing a stir. But let’s see through this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

